D-S Senior Awards Night Winners

Students were recognized for their hard work throughout the year.

D-S Senior Awards Night was held Wednesday, June 6, in the Lindquist Commons auditorium.

Students, family and friends gathered to watch 70 award winners receive recognition for their hard work inside and outside of the classroom.


Award Winner(s) American Legion Auxiliary Scholarship Dan Jackman American Legion Post 209 George Preston Michelle Komack Daughters of the American Revolution Good Citizen Award Andrea Marx Appointment to the US Air Force Academy Jennifer Cutler Dover-Sherborn Boosters Awards Amanda Miner, Andrea Marx, Toby Howe, Matt Heinlein, Bill Polk, Ben Newbert, Sam Jordan, Leah Salamone, Maddy Dunn, Chris Flight Friends of the Performing Arts Emily Benjamin, Golda Flavelle, Carlton Duffett, Megan Twining, Jessica Kiami, Megan MacDonough, Brendan Sheehan, Stephen Mayfield, Alice Terrett
Norfolk County Teachers Association Book Award Devin Collins Dover Conservation Commission Clara Freeman Sherborn Conservation Commission Tess Curran Dover Fireman's Relief Fund Nina Copponi, Michelle Komack, Jenna Komack Sherborn Fire and Rescue Association Seth Evans Dover Police Association Award Dan Jackman Sherborn Police Assocation Award Alexandra Mountford Dover Foundation Scholarships Emily Benjamin, Francis Gallagher, Daniel Jackman, Michelle Kornack, Andrew Mamacos, Stephen Mayfield, Giles Mosher, Jennifer Vaughan, Jacob Wirth Sherborn Dollars for Scholars Ashley Anderson, Brooke Barnett, Leah Byrnes, Emily Cavanaugh, Madeline Dunn, Seth Evans,Kara Keene, Keith Keene, Caitlin Mitchell, Lauren  Mitchell, Alexandra Mountford, Jared Spence, Michaela Ward Andrew C. Blake Charitable Foundation Danielle DeSalvo, Paige McKenna
Dover Market Scholarship Nina Copponi, Avery Stewart Friends of the Sherborn Council on Aging Leah Byrnes Medfield Veterinary Clinic Scholarship Harry Stone, Michelle Komack Prudential Spirit of Community Award Michael Firn Daniel J. Boylan, Jr. Memorial Scholarship Jacob Wirth Daniel J. Boylan III Memorial Scholarship Nicole MacDonald Rogers William Boylan Memorial Scholarship Jenna Komack Paul Calello Community Service Scholarship Michael Firn, Matt Heinlein, Michaela Murphy
 Elizabeth Kennedy Memorial Scholarship Megan Twining Alex Paganelli Memorial Scholarship Stephen Mayfield Ruth Pfeiffer Town of Dover Scholarship Stephen Mayfield Richard J. Wakely Memorial Scholarship Gabrielle Tizzano
Pine Street Inn -  Community Service Award Simon Hudson, Brooke Barnett METCO Award Christopher Chislom, Taishon Skinner
Dover-Sherborn Student Athlete Awards Andrea Marx, Matt Heinlein Individualized Studies Awards Paige McKenna, Teddy Mosher Senior Class Leadership Awards Jessica Kiami Student Council Awards Andrew Ahn, Erika Daukas, Paul Dougherty, Jaime Mayer Massachusetts Foreign Language Association Awards Chinese- Melissa Whitehouse; French- Alice Terrett; Latin- Paul Dougherty; Spanish- Clara Freeman


Academic Awards

Award Winner(s) Computer Science Spencer Tewildt
English Michaela Murphy Culinary Arts Meredith Accum
Golden Hammer Peter Kostakos Photography Alice Terrett Visual Arts Alexandra Dessert Yearbook Alyson Larimer
Mathematics Emma Berube Physical Education and Health Award Ben Newbert Science- Biology Rebecca Terrett Science- Chemistry Allen Liu Science- Physics Alice Terrett Social Studies Brendan Sheehan World Language-  Chinese Michaela Murphy World Language- French Michaela Murphy World Language- Latin Paul Dougherty World Language- Spanish Emma Berube National Merit Ben Newbert, Brendan Sheehan Principal's Leadership Award Michelle Komack, Stephen Mayfield


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »